Duo Ahlert & Schwab
Birgit Schwab (Guitar/Lute) & Daniel Ahlert (Mandolin)
We celebrate: 30 years Duo Ahlert & Schwab (1992-2022)

„Basically Baroque“
Baroque-Sonatas for mandolin and lute
Music by Antonio Vivaldi, Arcangello Corelli and others

„Only Sylvius shall play the lute“
Music from the court of Dresden by Sylvius Leopold Weiss
for lute and mandolin

The Baroquemusic of Europe for Mandolin, Lute and Harpsichord.
Music by Vivaldi, Scarlatti, Couperin and others
Léon Berben: Harpsichord

"The aera of the virtuosi"
Romantic music for mandolin and guitar
With music by Pablo der Sarasate Claude Debussy and others

„Caprichos de Goya“
Not only is the series of etchings by Spanish artist Francisco de Goya considered a satirical masterpiece, it has also been inspiring musicians to set Goya's imagery to music ever since he made them (1797-1799). In their newest project Duo Ahlert & Schwab present music for mandolin and guitar, which was inspired by the Caprichos and once again demonstrate their instruments' tonal and artistic capabilities.


Duo Ahlert & Schwab GbR
Espenweg 40
59192 Bergkamen
Fon: +49 (0)2307 4381635
e-mail: duo (at)